Tags

, , , , ,

I recently finished up a quilt I’d been working on for some time. My aunt picked out the fabric at the beginning of winter, so at least I didn’t make her wait a WHOLE year!  This was really only the second quilt I’ve made from scratch, and I used a pattern that I had to kind of recreate, with the fiance’s help, of course. He’s my number’s guy! I’d found a picture of a quilt made with this pattern on a website, but no mention of where the quilter got the pattern, or convenient linkage or anything. We sort of guessed at the sizes, drew up a diagram on some graph paper, and then started cutting up the jelly roll of fabric my aunt had selected. For coming together kind of haphazardly, I’m pretty proud o f it!

I’ve started a new quilt since finishing this project several weeks ago, this time from an actual pattern book, Quilting Modern by Jacquie Gering and Katie Pedersen. So. Much. Simpler. Shocking that having an actual list of steps to follow would make something easier, right??! Anyway, I’m not going to give away what that final project will hopefully turn out like, but let me show you the patterns I’m using!

If you’re interested in quilting, you can also check out my inspiration board on Pinterest… here.

