Tags

, , , , , ,

Well, things were going so well there for a while weren’t they?  Diet-wise, I completely fell off the bus during the last two weeks and am just now picking myself back up.  There are a lot of things I could blame for this breakdown, but mostly I just need to learn to manage the vagaries of life.  We don’t live our lives in ideal circumstances, so I need to learn to stop letting myself opt out of the diet plan when life throws me a curveball.  Or three.  I haven’t stepped on the scale in the last 10 days or so, and I’m not going to today.  I’m going to give myself the next couple days to get back on track, and then check the damage on Friday, my normal weigh-in day.

Blogging as you may have noticed, has fallen off as well, and I may find myself needing to revisit my 2012 resolutions. I think that perhaps I need to a.) create more hours in the day; b.) not ask so much of myself in a given week; or c.) learn to use what time I have more efficiently.  In truth, I will probably be able to find more hours in the day if I remove some of the less-productive, procrastinate-y things and manage my time better, but isn’t that true of all of us.  My plan?  To move into the rest of February with these things in mind, to see if I can find a few more hours that I would have wasted away to use productively instead, and most of all, to not force it.

Beyond the blogging, the one thing I have been paying attention to is my NaNo-novel, and I’m really liking the edits and additions I have made.  I think I made a great choice in deciding to step away from the computer and do one entire editorial pass longhand, on hard copy.  For less than $10 I was able to print my manuscript at Kinko’s and now, having it in tangible form, has been a huge motivation to press forward. I don’t want to lose that momentum, especially since I’ve decided to do Camp NaNoWriMo in June.  I want to have this first story in a place where I’m happy leaving it.

All I can do is keep moving forward, every day is a new beginning and all that blah blah blah. Hopefully I’ll be seeing you around here again soon!

Cheers!

~Lia

PS – I did end up getting on the scale just a bit ago, and I’m back up several pounds.  I’m going to start tracking my weight loss by pounds lost on the year, so thus far I’m only down three pounds.  Let’s see where I can go from here!

